What time does the grand final start between the Geelong Cats and Sydney Swans?

The 2022 AFL Grand Final between the Geelong Cats and Sydney Swans will start at 2.30pm (AEST).

The Melbourne Cricket Ground will play host to the final match of the year which will take place on Saturday September 24, 2022 at It is the first Grand Final back at Melbourne’s MCG since 2019.

WHICH TEAMS WILL PLAY IN THE 2022 AFL GRAND FINAL?

Geelong will face Sydney in the 2022 AFL Grand Final.

The Cats defeated Brisbane and the Swans got past Collingwood to get to decider. For the first time since 2017, both qualifying final winners claimed victory in their home preliminary finals.

And even though the Cats and Swans were original VFL clubs dating back to 1897, this will be their first ever meeting in a Grand Final.

Geelong will be looking for their first flag since 2011 and will be keen to reverse their 2020 Grand Final loss

The Swans are trying to win their first flag since 2012, having lost the 2014 and 2016 Grand Finals.

AFL GRAND FINAL START TIME – TIMEZONES

Australian Eastern Standard Time: 2.30pm

Australian Western Standard Time: 12.30pm

Auckland (NZST): 4.30pm

Tokyo (JST): 1.30pm

New Delhi (IST): 10.00am

Johannesburg (SAST): 6.30am

London (BST): 5.30am

Rio de Janeiro (BRT): 1.30am

New York (EDT): 12.30am

Los Angeles (PDT): 9.30pm (Friday night)

For a daily dose of the best of the breaking news and exclusive content from Wide World of Sports, subscribe to our newsletter by clicking here!

Leave a Comment