ICC T20 World Cup 2022

The BCCI has announced India’s 15-member squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup, scheduled to begin on October 16 in Australia. While KL Rahul is set to continue working as Rohit Sharma’s deputy, there is no place in the squad for both Mohammed Shami and Deepak Chahar in the main squad.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Monday announced India’s squad for the forthcoming T20 World Cup. Unsurprisingly, Rohit Sharma will continue to lead the side, while KL Rahul has been considering the side’s vice-captain, as usual. Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav are the other two specialist batters who have made the cut.

Among the standbys, Mohammed Shami, Deepak Chahar, Shreyas Iyer, and Ravi Bishnoi have been selected, which means there is no place for Sanju Samson and Shikhar Dhawan as well.

Earn money!

Use FREE Predictions and earn from 100INR to 1500INR for one bet with professionals!

to Whatsapp

Leave a Comment